With the Fire on High

From the New York Times bestselling author of the National Book Award-winning title The Poet X comes a dazzling novel in prose about a girl with talent, pride, and a drive to feed the soul that keeps her fire burning bright.

With the Fire on High

More Books:

With the Fire on High
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Elizabeth Acevedo
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-05-07 - Publisher: HarperCollins

From the New York Times bestselling author of the National Book Award longlist title The Poet X comes a dazzling novel in prose about a girl with talent, pride, and a drive to feed the soul that keeps her fire burning bright. Ever since she got pregnant freshman year, Emoni
With the Fire on High
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Elizabeth Acevedo
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-09-19 - Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Ltd.

'A delicious, evocative story' THE GUARDIAN From the author of THE POET X comes a sumptuous prose novel, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas' On the Come Up, Justin Reynolds' Opposite of Always and Nicola Yoon Ever since she got pregnant, seventeen-year-old Emoni's life has been about making the tough
Fire on the Earth
Language: en
Pages: 182
Authors: Eddie Hyatt
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006 - Publisher: Charisma Media

Eyewitness Reports from the Azusa Street Revival
Effects of Fire Management of Southwestern Natural Resources
Language: en
Pages: 293
Authors: Eddie Hyatt
Categories: Forest fires
Type: BOOK - Published: 1990 - Publisher:

The proceedings is a collection of papers and posters presented at the Symposium on Effects of Fire Management of Southwestern Natural Resources held in Tucson, Arizona, November 15-17, 1988. Included are papers, poster papers and a comprehensive list of references on the effects of fire on: plant succession, cultural resources,
Clap When You Land
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Elizabeth Acevedo
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-05-05 - Publisher: HarperCollins

In a novel-in-verse that brims with grief and love, National Book Award-winning and New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Acevedo writes about the devastation of loss, the difficulty of forgiveness, and the bittersweet bonds that shape our lives. Camino Rios lives for the summers when her father visits her in