With the Fire on High

From the New York Times bestselling author of the National Book Award-winning title The Poet X comes a dazzling novel in prose about a girl with talent, pride, and a drive to feed the soul that keeps her fire burning bright.

With the Fire on High

More Books:

With the Fire on High
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Elizabeth Acevedo
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-05-07 - Publisher: HarperCollins

From the New York Times bestselling author of the National Book Award longlist title The Poet X comes a dazzling novel in prose about a girl with talent, pride, and a drive to feed the soul that keeps her fire burning bright. Ever since she got pregnant freshman year, Emoni
With the Fire on High
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Elizabeth Acevedo
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-09-19 - Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Ltd.

'A delicious, evocative story' THE GUARDIAN From the author of THE POET X comes a sumptuous prose novel, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas' On the Come Up, Justin Reynolds' Opposite of Always and Nicola Yoon Ever since she got pregnant, seventeen-year-old Emoni's life has been about making the tough
Fire on the Earth
Language: en
Pages: 182
Authors: Eddie Hyatt
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006 - Publisher: Charisma Media

Eyewitness Reports from the Azusa Street Revival
Engine Company Fireground Operations
Language: en
Pages: 608
Authors: Raul Angulo, Nfpa
Categories: Technology & Engineering
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-03-27 - Publisher: Jones & Bartlett Publishers

"Engine company personnel are a fundamental part of fireground operations. This new edition emphasizes the importance of understanding fire science and behavior based on the latest research, which results in the most effective firefighting while realizing the highest survivability potential"--
The Poet X
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Elizabeth Acevedo
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-03-06 - Publisher: HarperCollins

Winner of the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature, the Michael L. Printz Award, and the Pura Belpré Award! Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will fall hard for this astonishing New York Times-bestselling novel-in-verse by an award-winning slam poet, about an Afro-Latina heroine who tells