The GCHQ Puzzle Book

In this book you will find: - Tips on how to get into the mindset of a codebreaker - Puzzles ranging in difficulty from easy to brain-bending - A competition section where we search for Britain's smartest puzzler With hundreds of ...

The GCHQ Puzzle Book

More Books:

The GCHQ Puzzle
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: GCHQ
Categories: Games & Activities
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-10-18 - Publisher: Penguin UK

The long-awaited and brain-busting sequel from the UK's finest codebreakers and puzzle-solvers at GCHQ. 'Fiendishly tricky' Daily Mail With their first bestselling book, The GCHQ Puzzle Book, the UK's intelligence and security experts tested us with puzzles, codes and real-life entrance tests from their archives. Now, they are back with
The GCHQ Puzzle Book
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: GCHQ
Categories: Games & Activities
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-10-20 - Publisher: Penguin UK

GCHQ is a top-secret intelligence and security agency which recruits some of the very brightest minds. Over the years, their codebreakers have helped keep our country safe, from the Bletchley Park breakthroughs of WWII to the modern-day threat of cyberattack. So it comes as no surprise that, even in their
Today Programme Puzzle Book
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: BBC
Categories: Performing Arts
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-09-06 - Publisher: Hachette UK

***The best intelligent puzzle book on the market*** Fiendish fun! - The Times Can YOU solve the Puzzle for Today? Tackle the conundrums that have been frustrating and confounding the nation, with the first official book from Radio 4's Today programme. Put your deciphering skills and mental agility to the
The Scotland Yard Puzzle Book
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Sinclair McKay
Categories: Games & Activities
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-10-17 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Pit your wits against the brilliant minds of Scotland Yard, from the bestselling author of Bletchley Park Brainteasers, Sinclair McKay. If you cracked the GCHQ Puzzle Book and tore through the Ordnance Survey Puzzle Book, you MUST show off your brainteaser abilities and prove that you have what it takes
The Ministry of Quizzes
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: David Gentle
Categories: Games & Activities
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-10-14 - Publisher: Pan Macmillan

The Ministry of Quizzes is the must-buy gift book for quiz solvers and puzzlers, from David Gentle, author of On the Tip of My Tongue. Perfect for fans of The GCHQ Puzzle Book, Bletchley Park Brainteasers, and The Ordnance Survey Puzzle Book. Apparently, deep in the heart of Whitehall, up