Lying in Wait

For fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn, Lying in Wait is “a devastating psychological thriller...an exquisitely uncomfortable, utterly captivating reading experience” (Publishers Weekly, starred review).

Lying in Wait

More Books:

Lying in Wait
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Liz Nugent
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-02-26 - Publisher: Gallery/Scout Press

From the author of the international bestseller Unraveling Oliver comes a “truly outstanding” (Crime by the Book), brilliantly plotted, utterly immersive novel lauded by A.J. Finn—#1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window—as “extraordinary…crackles and snaps like a bonfire on a winter’s night.” My husband did
Lying in Wait
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Liz Nugent
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-12-17 - Publisher: Simon & Schuster

NATIONAL BESTSELLER The second heart-stopping suspense novel by international bestselling author Liz Nugent—filled with dark secrets, twisted relationships, and unexpected surprises. My husband did not mean to kill Annie Doyle, but the lying tramp deserved it. In 1980s Dublin, Lydia Fitzsimons seems to have the perfect life—wife of Andrew, a
Lying in Wait
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Ann Rule
Categories: True Crime
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-11-19 - Publisher: Gallery Books

Ann Rule presents a collection of fascinating and disturbing true-crime stories—drawn from her real-life personal files—in this seventeenth volume in the #1 New York Times bestselling Crime Files series. In this gripping collection of investigative accounts from her private archives, “America’s best true-crime writer” (Kirkus Reviews) exposes the most frightening
Lying In Wait
Language: en
Pages: 481
Authors: K.L.Stringle
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-03-17 - Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

Audra Ivers has the perfect life. A brilliant writing career, fabulous friends, Michael, her adoring husband and now a baby on the way. But it is the night of her 32nd birthday that her life changes forever when she and Michael are brutally attacked in their home, leaving Audra battered
An East Tennessee Nightmare Lying in Wait
Language: en
Pages: 184
Authors: Babette Anton
Categories: True Crime
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-11 - Publisher: iUniverse

The men and women of Appalachia are strong and self-sufficient. In Roane County, Tennessee they most often have lived on and between the foothills of the Great Smokey Mountains. Times changed and as they did in this story, those who had become clearly isolated in their long-standing culture took change