If Cats Disappeared From The World

This beautiful tale is translated from the Japanese by Eric Selland, who also translated The Guest Cat by Takashi Hiraide. Fans of The Guest Cat and The Travelling Cat Chronicles will also surely love If Cats Disappeared from the World.

If Cats Disappeared From The World

More Books:

If Cats Disappeared From The World
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Genki Kawamura
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-09-20 - Publisher: Pan Macmillan

A beautifully moving tale of loss and reaching out to the ones we love, of one man’s journey to discover what really matters in modern life. Our narrator’s days are numbered. Estranged from his family, living alone with only his cat Cabbage for company, he was unprepared for the doctor’s
Anne Bronte Reimagined
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Adelle Hay
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-01-16 - Publisher: Saraband

Anne: the boring Brontë? Or talented author, feminist, pioneer? Anne’s writing has often been compared harshly with that of Charlotte and Emily – used as a measure of her sisters’ genius. But her literary and personal reputations have changed drastically since she was first published in 1846. ‘Agnes Grey’, with
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Language: en
Pages: 213
Authors: Toshikazu Kawaguchi
Categories: Coffeehouses
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-09-19 - Publisher: Picador

What would you change if you could go back in time? In a small back alley in Tokyo, there is a café which has been serving carefully brewed coffee for more than one hundred years. But this coffee shop offers its customers a unique experience: the chance to travel back
Temple Bar
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: George Augustus Sala, Edmund Yates
Categories: English periodicals
Type: BOOK - Published: 1881 - Publisher:

Books about Temple Bar
Shireen and her Friends: Pages from the Life of a Persian Cat
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Gordon Stables
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-09-05 - Publisher: Litres

Books about Shireen and her Friends: Pages from the Life of a Persian Cat