Every Living Thing download

Here is a book for all those who find laughter and joy in animals, and who know and understand the magic of wild places and beautiful countryside.

Every Living Thing  download

More Books:

Every Living Thing (download)
Language: en
Pages: 176
Authors: James Herriot
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-04-01 - Publisher: Hachette Digital

James Herriot has captivated millions of readers and television viewers with tales of the triumphs, disasters, pride and sometimes heartache that filled his life as a vet in the Yorkshire Dales. "Every Living Thing" shines with the captivating storytelling that has made James Herriot a favourite the world over. Here
Every Living Thing
Language: en
Pages: 96
Authors: Cynthia Rylant
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-02-22 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Here are twelve deeply moving short stories from the perceptive pen of Cynthia Rylant. Each captures the moment when someone's life changes -- when an animal causes a human being to see things in a different way, and, perhaps, changes his life.
Every Living Thing
Language: en
Pages: 378
Authors: James Herriot
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-11-15 - Publisher: Open Road Media

The #1 New York Times–bestselling author of All Creatures Great and Small reflects on the rewards of training the next generation of veterinarians. As an aging James Herriot begins to see more house pets than livestock, the challenge of treating animals—and reassuring their owners—provides plenty of excitement, mystery, and moments
Every Living Thing
Language: en
Pages: 296
Authors: Oded Borowski
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 1999-04-19 - Publisher: AltaMira Press

The agricultural world of Old Testament Israel swarmed with animals—birds, insects, fish, pack animals, pets, animals for hunting, and domesticated herds of sheep, goats, and cattle. Using information from the Bible, Ancient Near Eastern documents, anthropology, and archaeology, Borowski synthesizes what we know about the use of animals in biblical
The Electricity of Every Living Thing
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Katherine May
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-04-19 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Perfect for fans of The Salt Path and The Outrun, this book is a life-affirming exploration of wild landscapes, what it means to be different and, above all, how we can all learn to make peace within our own unquiet minds. 'A windswept tale, beautifully told' Raynor Winn - The